Visit the LSU College of Music & Dramatic Arts | Visit the LSU School of Music

Theatre Faculty

Our faculty members are listed in alphabetical order. Please click on any one to view contact information, biographical information, CV’s and more.


Kristin Sosnowsky
Interim Dean, College of Music & Dramatic Arts

John Fletcher
Interim Chair of Theatre,
Associate Professor of Theatre History


Patrick Acampora Associate Professor Technology and Facilities Manager

Patrick Acampora
Associate Professor (Technology); Facilities Manager

Jim Bussolati Professional-in-Residence Properties Master

Jim Bussolati
Professional-in-Residence (Properties Master)

EunJin Cho Associate Professor Sound, Associate Head, M.F.A. Technology/Design

EunJin “EJ” Cho
Associate Professor (Sound); Associate Head, M.F.A. Technology/Design

Christine Chrest Adjunct, Dance

Christine Chrest
Adjunct (Dance)

Kenneth Ellis
Assistant Professor, Scenic Design

Nick Erickson
Assistant Professor (Movement); Associate Head, M.F.A. Acting

Femi Euba
Louise & Kenneth Kinney Professor (Black Drama and Playwriting)

Jamie Grace-Duff
Visiting Assistant Professor of Costume Technology

Richard Holden
Assistant Professor (Acting and Directing); Co-Head, Undergraduate Performance

George Judy
Professor (Acting and Directing); Head, M.F.A. Acting; Artistic Director, Swine Palace

Margaret Kemp
Visiting Assistant Professor of Voice

Brandon R. McWilliams
Assistant Professor of Costume Design

James L. Murphy
Associate Professor (Technology); Production Manager; Head, M.F.A. Technology/Design

Sandra Parks
Assistant Professor of Dance/Head of Dance

Susan Perlis
Instructor (Dance)

Alan Sikes
Assistant Professor (Literature, Theory, and Criticism)

Shannon Walsh
Assistant Professor of Theatre History

Chris Woods
Professional-In-Residence, Scenic Technologist/Shop Manager

Emeritus Faculty

F. Nels Anderson Professor Emeritus

F. Nels Anderson
Professor Emeritus

Gresdna A. Doty
Professor Emerita